Life lessons learned through Video Games: BioShock Infinite (Release date – 26th February)

So this is basically what I’m really excited about this year. I LOVED the 1st Bioshock game. It was the perfect combination of my personal favourite genres. The Art deco architecture, the jazz music, the horror, the possessed scary little girls and the big daddies.

This time it looks like less of a horror/thriller game and more a conventional first person shooter but again, the environment looks spectacular. I have a weakness for anything steam punk. If it’s got giant airships in it, I’m 99% sure I’ll like it. I’m wondering whether the game will actually work as nicely as the original Bioshock but I’m sure it’ll be fun wandering around anyway.

2K games have really done well with the Bioshock franchise so far. Let’s hope this latest offering stands up as a fantastic game in its own right rather than riding off the success of previous games.

Check out the gameplay trailer above! I’d love to hear your thoughts. It’s coming out on the 26th February! Only a few days to go!

One thought on “Life lessons learned through Video Games: BioShock Infinite (Release date – 26th February)

Leave a Reply

