It’s been nearly a year…

Hello again world. I’m sure you haven’t missed me too much.

It’s been nearly a year since my last post and I need to get back into writing! I’ve finished my final exams for University and I’ve just officially been accepted onto a Masters course starting in September. Very exciting.

So what have I been up to this past year? Seriously, nothing much! All I’ve been doing since Christmas is trying to get my company up and running, working and doing obscene amounts of Uni work. It’s odd though! I thought that I would hate writing my dissertation but let me tell you, it was one of the most rewarding experiences in my entire life. Once you finish and read through the final draft, you will feel so proud of yourself. I’d always wanted to write a novel one day and if I could get through a final year dissertation (which ended up being nearly 100 A4 pages), I could totally do it if I wanted to.

I’ve been thinking about the future a lot recently. I feel that all my friends are in the same boat. Some are definitely more sorted out than others but I’m sure eventually we’ll all land on our feet. I think I keep forgetting that I’m only 23 and I’m impatient too so everything needs to be done NOW.

Whether you like it or not, I’m back with a vengeance. Hold tight for some new posts coming very soon!

Leave a Reply

