Jay’s Ramblings: So…I’m now engaged!

I’m not the kind of girl that swoons over first kiss or proposal stories. Honestly, I’ve never understood why people really fantasise about it when the reality probably won’t match up to the expectation. I understand why people get excited about getting engaged and getting married and stuff but for me, it certainly was not the holy grail.

But it’s happened! I am now officially off the market and have a ring to prove it. I didn’t want one that was the same as everyone else’s so my amazing fiance helped me look on Etsy for a vintage jeweller. I will get a unique ring if it kills me dammit! I fell in love with this 1930s Art Deco set from New York because of the distinctive illusion rose setting and also just because I love the avant garde jazz era art style. Really pleased with how it looks in real life too!

As a practical person, I’ve always wanted to get an Engagement ring and wedding ring set so that they both matched. Click on the banner below to have a look at all the other cool stuff she has for sale!

I don’t believe that women should get all of the fun so I’m going to buy my future hubs his engagement / wedding ring in the next few weeks. I’ll make him wear it every day even though we’re not married yet to ward off other jealous women.

I don’t care that things weren’t “typically” romantic. I hate that shit. All I know is that I can’t wait to get really really old with my best friend in the world. That’s all that matters to me.

Leave a Reply

